Home > AVR, electronics > Arduino powered quadruped

Arduino powered quadruped

I’ve been meaning for a while to design a quadruped robot and I finally decided to get to work. As soon as I get my hands on some servos the build will commence. Here is a rendering of how I hope it will turn out. The frame and legs will be built out of PCB fiberglass with the copper etched off or out of laser cut plexiglass. Power will be supplied by a 2S 7.4V 1000mA Li-poly battery. The design is for 12 micro-servos which I hope I’ll get from hobbyking.com in the near future.

As soon as I get around to it, I’ll post the Arduino PCB shield schematics and board in Eagle.

Categories: AVR, electronics
  1. Lucian
    February 2, 2013 at 8:28 pm

    I can’t wait to see it in action :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

